NTT IndyCar Series officials have confirmed that following the cancellation of both practice and qualifying for Sunday’s ABC Supply 500 at Pocono Raceway due to bad weather that the field will start tomorrow’s race in championship order.

The news means that points leader Josef Newgarden will start on pole for Team Penske alongside Andretti Autosport’s Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda with Simon Pagenaud and Scott Dixon third and fourth.

Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Chevrolet for Team Penske starts fifth while Ryan Hunter Reay starts sixth for Andretti Autosport just ahead of Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Takuma Sato and Graham Rahal.

Chip Ganassi Racing’s Felix Rosenqvist in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda and Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Electronics Honda round out the top ten.

Sebastien Bourdais in the No.18 Team SealMaster Honda starts the race from 11th just ahead of Spencer Pigot and Santino Ferrucci.

Harding Steinbrenner Racing’s Colton Herta in the No.88 GESS Turbines Honda starts the race from 14th just ahead of Ed Carpenter and Marcus Ericsson.

Marco Andretti starts the race from 17th place just ahead of his team mate at Andretti Autosport Zach Veach while Tony Kanaan and Mathues Matt Leist will roll off 19th and 20th respectively.

Charlie Kimball in the No.23 ripKurrent Chevrolet and his team mate Conor Daly in the No.59 Gallagher Chevrolet round out the grid for Carlin.

Final practice is due to go ahead of planned this evening.

Share This