Team Penske’s Josef Newgarden in the No.2 XPEL Chevrolet will start Sunday’s Honda Indy 200 at the Mid Ohio Sportscar Course presented by HPD Ridgeline from pole position on the same day that Team Penske celebrate 50 years since the Captain took his first race win in IndyCar with Mark Donoghue after setting a 01:06.6739s to take his third pole of the season and starts the race just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Colton Herta who set a time of 01:06.6770s.

Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Chip Ganassi Racing Honda starts the race from third place with a time of 01:07.0723s and is joined on the second row by Team Penske’s Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet who set a time of 01:07.1161s.

Defending series champion Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda is the highest placed championship contender starting the race in fifth place and speaking following the session the Iceman told NBC that it was not the best session but he has won from fifth here before so he is looking forward to seeing what the team can do tomorrow.

Alexander Rossi starts the race from sixth place with a 01:07.2181s just ahead of championship leader Alex Palou in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda who set a fastest time of 01:06.4883s and starts the race just ahead of Graham Rahal in the No.15 Fifth Third Bank Honda.

The Mayor Of HinchTown had a great session in the No.29 #ShiftToGreen Honda as he starts the race from ninth place with a time of 01:06.6134s while his teammate Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda rounds out the top ten with a 01:06.7517s.

Rinus VeeKay in the No.21 Sonax Chevrolet starts the race from 11th place with a time of 01:06.7671s starting the race just ahead of Sebastien Bourdais in the No.14 ROKiT Chevrolet rounds out the Firestone Fast 12. Felix Rosenqvist starts the race from 13th place just ahead of Scott McLaughlin and Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 Menards Chevrolet while Ed Jones starts P16.

Max Chilton starts the race from 17th place just ahead of Romain Grosjean and Takuma Sato. It was a disappointing session for Pato O’Ward who starts the race from 20th place just ahead of Dalton Kellett and Santino Ferrucci.

Jack Harvey starts the race from 23rd place just ahead of Conor Daly while Ryan Norman and Jimmie Johnson round out the order. There is one final warm-up later today.

Share This