The NTT IndyCar Series has shown so far in 2019 why it is one of the best forms of motor racing.

In the opening four races of the season we have seen four different drivers from four teams winning.

Team Penske’s Josef Newgarden kicked off the season in style winning the Firestone Grand Prix of St Petersburg while at the inaugural IndyCar Classic at the Circuit Of The Americas in Austin Texas it Harding Steinbrenner Racing and NTT IndyCar Series rookie Colton Herta who not only won the race but in doing so made history becoming the youngest ever race winner.

At the Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama at Barber Motorsports Park it was Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Takuma Sato in the No.30 MiJack Panasonic Honda who took victory having grabbed pole on the Saturday.

The Japanese driver was completely dominant throughout the weekend.

At the Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach last weekend it was time for Andretti Autosport to flex their muscles as Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda took pole and completely dominated the race on Sunday.

The start of the 2019 NTT IndyCar Series season has set us up nicely for a fascinating month of May with preparations getting underway next week with an open test at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway on Wednesday which will see Fernando Alonso return to the Brickyard ahead of his and McLaren Racing’s eargerly anticipated racing return to the Racing Capital Of The World on May 26.

Share This