Four time Verizon IndyCar Series champion and three time Indianapolis 500 winner Dario Franchitti is set to be inducted into the American Motorsports Hall Of Fame in March 2019.

The Scot who is one of the most successful Verizon IndyCar Series drivers of all time won the Indianapolis 500 for the first time in 2007 with Andretti Green Racing before taking two victories with Chip Ganassi Racing in 2009 and again in 2012.

Franchitti also won the Verizon IndyCar Series championship in 2007, 2009, 2011 and 2012.

The 2019 American Motorsports Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place in March 2019.

Share This