The Verizon IndyCar Series will have a full compliment of teams and drivers at the open test at Texas Motor Speedway on Wednesday.

Reigning series champion Simon Pagenaud, Josef Newgarden, Helio Castroneves and Will Power from Team Penske.

Chip Ganassi Racing will have Scott Dixon, Charlie Kimball, Max Chilton and Tony Kanaan in action. Fresh from his win at the Toyota Grand Prix Of Long Beach, James Hinchcliffe will be in action for Schmidt Peterson Motorsports alongside team mate Mikhail Aleshin.

Andretti Autosport will be aiming to bounce back from their four car DNF in Long Beach with a strong showing in Texas.

Dale Coyne Racing will have Sebastien Bourdais and Ed Jones in action.

Graham Rahal returns to scene of his victory last season for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing.

Ed Carpenter Racing will have Ed Carpenter and JR Hildebrand in action.

AJ Foyt Racing will have Conor Daly and Carlos Munoz on track. Gabby Chaves will be action in the No.88 Chevrolet for Harding Racing.

Share This