World championship leader Lewis Hamilton is one step closer to winning his fifth Formula One title as the Mercedes driver will start tomorrow’s United States Grand Prix at the Circuit Of The Americas in Austin Texas from pole position after setting a fastest time of 01:32.237s.

Hamilton is joined on the front row by Scuderia Ferrari’s Kimi Raikkonen who actually qualified in third but due to a penalty for his team mate he starts second.

Valtteri Bottas in the second Mercedes starts the race from third place. Aston Martin Red Bull Racing’s Daniel Ricciardo starts the race from fourth place.

The star of qualifying was Racing Point Force India F1 Team’s Esteban Ocon who starts the race from sixth place just behind Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel.

The Renault Sport F1 Team’s Nico Hulkenberg starts the race from seventh place just ahead of Romain Grosjean who starts the Haas F1 Team’s home race from eight place.

Charles Leclerc had a great session for the Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team as he starts the race from ninth just ahead of Sergio ‘Checo’ Perez who rounded out the top ten.

Carlos Sainz starts the race from 11th place for the Renault Sport F1 Team while Kevin Magnussen starts the race from 12th place.

Pierre Gasly starts from 13th for Toro Rosso just ahead of his team mate Brendan Hartley.

The Toro Rosso drivers along with Aston Martin Red Bull Racing’s Max Verstappen did not set a time in qualifying.

Fernando Alonso starts the race from 16th for McLaren Renault just ahead of Williams Martini Racing’s Sergey Sirotkin and Lance Stroll.

Marcus Ericsson starts 19th for the Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team while Stoffel Vandoorne rounds out the order in 20th place for McLaren.

Share This