Seven time Formula One world champion took his tenth pole position of the season with a track record of 01:27.264s ending the session just ahead of Valtteri Bottas and Max Verstappen while Alex Albon starts the race from fourth just ahead of Racing Point’s Sergio Perez.

The Renault F1 Team’s Daniel Ricciardo and Esteban Ocon were sixth and seventh just ahead of Pierre Gasly. Lando Norris and Daniil Kvyat round out the top ten.

Scuderia Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel and Charles LeClerc start the race from eleventh and 12th respectively. Lance Stroll starts the race from 13th place just ahead of George Russell and Carlos Sainz for McLaren who brought out a red flag in Q2 due to a brake issue.

Antonio Giovinazzi and Kimi Raikkonen start the race from 16th and 17th respectively for Alfa Romeo Racing Orlen while the Haas F1 Team’s Kevn Magnussen and Romain Grosjean are 18th and 19th while Nicholas Latifi rounds out the grid in 20th.

Share This