Formula One championship leader Lewis Hamilton led the second practice session on Friday at the Suzuka International Circuit ahead of Sunday’s Japanese Grand Prix. The three time world champion set a fastest time of 01:48.719s.

Force India’s Esteban Ocon and Sergio Perez were second and third fastest for the Silverstone based outfit.

Williams Martini Racing’s Felipe Massa and Lance Stroll were fourth and fifth respectively. Stroll was the last driver to have set a time in the second session due to it being a washout.

Share This