Reigning world champion and winner last time out in Monaco Lewis Hamilton will start Sunday’s Canadian Grand Prix at the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve from pole position starting the race ahead of team mate and championship leader Nico Rosberg. Hamilton set a pole time of 01.12.812s while Rosberg’s time was a 01:12.874s.

Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel will start the race from third place just ahead of Red Bull Racing’s Daniel Ricciardo and Max Verstappen. The Milton Keynes based outfit appear to back to competitive ways following a tough start to the 2016 season.

Kimi Raikkonen who suffered from handling problems on Friday won’t be happy with his performance. The Iceman starts Sunday’s race from sixth place just ahead of Valtteri Bottas in the Williams.

Felipe Massa in the second Williams will start the race from eighth place just ahead of Force India’s Nico Hulkenberg. Fernando Alonso did a great job as he got his McLaren Honda into Q3 and will start the race from 10th place.

Sergio ‘Checo’ Perez will start the race 11th place after just missing out on a place in the top ten.

Jenson Button will start tomorrow’s race from 12th place while Daniil Kvyat who qualified in 13th place will start the race in 16th place after being given a three place grid penalty. The Haas F1 Team’s Esteban Gutierrez and Romain Grosjean made it into Q2 and will start the race from 13th and 14th place respectively.

Carlos Sainz who brought out the red flag in Q2 after hitting the wall of champions will start the race 15th place while Daniil Kvyat starts from 16th place.

Renault Sport F1’s Jolyon Palmer will start the race from 17th place just ahead of Manor Racing’s Pascal Werhlein and the Sauber pairing of Marcus Ericsson and Felipe Nasr. Rio Haryanto was the last driver to set a qualifying time for Manor Racing as following his crash in Free Practice 3 Kevin Magnussen failed to set a time so will start the race from 22nd.

Share This