Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Team’s Lewis Hamilton will start Sunday’s British Grand Prix at the Silverstone circuit from pole position having set a qualifying time of 01:25.892s.

Scuderia Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel will start the race from second place just ahead of his team mate Kimi Raikkonen.

Valtteri Bottas starts the race from fourth place just ahead of Aston Martin Red Bull Racing’s Max Verstappen while Daniel Ricciardo in the second Red Bull starts sixth.

The Haas F1 Team’s Kevin Magnussen starts the race from seventh just ahead of Romain Grosjean.

It was a great day for the Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team’s Charles Leclerc who who will start the race from ninth place while Sahara Force India’s Esteban Ocon rounded out the top ten.

It was a disappointing session for the Renault Sport F1 Team as Nico Hulkenberg starts the race from 11th just ahead of former team mate Sergio Perez.

Fernando Alonso starts the race from 13th place just ahead of Pierre Gasly and Marcus Ericsson.

Carlos Sainz starts 16th just ahead of McLaren Renault’s Stoffel Vandoorne.

Williams Martini Racing’s Sergey Siroktin starts 18th jist ahead of Lance Stroll while Brendon Hartley rounds out the grid in 20th place.

Share This