Mercedes AMG PETRONAS F1 Team’s championship leader Lewis Hamilton took his 70th career pole position for Sunday’s Malaysian Grand Prix and will start the race just ahead of Ferrari’s Kimi Raikkonen having set a fastest time of 01:30.076s.

Max Verstappen starts the race from third place just ahead of his team mate Daniel Ricciardo. Valtteri Bottas starts the race from fifth place just ahead of Force India’s Esteban Ocon.

Stoffel Vandoorne in the McLaren Honda starts the race from seventh place just ahead of the Renault Sport F1 Team’s Nico Hulkenberg.

Sergio Perez starts the race from ninth place for Force India while Fernando Alonso rounded out the top ten making it two McLaren Honda’s in the top ten.

Felipe Massa starts the race from 11th place for the Williams Martini Racing team. Jolyon Palmer starts the race from 12th place just ahead of Lance Stroll in the second Williams. Carlos Sainz will start the race from 14th place just ahead of Pierre Gasly who did a great job in his first Formula One qualifying session as he will start the race from 15th place.

The Haas F1 Team’s Romain Grosjean starts the race from 16th just ahead of his team mate Kevin Magnussen.

Pascal Wehrlein starts the race from 18th place just ahead his team mate Marcus Ericsson. It was a disastrous session for Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel who had an engine issue in Q1 and will start the race from the back of the pack in 20th place.

Share This