Reigning world champion Lewis Hamilton set a pole position time of 1m 22.000s and will start Sunday’s Spanish GrandPrix ahead of team mate and championship leader Nico Rosberg.


It was a great session for Red Bull Racing as Daniel Ricciardo will start the race from third place. The standout performer by far was Max Verstappen who for a time looked like he would start on the front row. The Dutch teenager starts the race from 4th place.

Ferrari’s Kimi Räikkönen managed to out-qualify team mate Sebastian Vettel despite possible handling issues with his car. The pair aw saw will start the race from 5th and 6th place respectively.

Williams Valtteri Bottas will start the race from seventh place and will have Toro Rosso’s Carlos Sainz for company.

Sahara Force India’s Sergio ‘Checo’ Perez starts the race from ninth place with McLaren Honda’s Fernando Alonso rounding out the top ten giving the Woking based outfit their first top ten start since the start of their partnership with Honda last season.

Nico Hülkenberg starts the race from 11th place just ahead of McLaren Honda’s Jenson Button.

Toro Rosso’s Daniil Kvyat starts the from 13th place just ahead of the Haas F1 Team’s Romain Grosjean with Renault Sport F1 Team’s Kevin Magnussen starting the race from 15th place just ahead of Esteban Gutierrez in the second Haas.

Jolyon Palmer starts the race from 17th place just ahead of Williams Martini Racing Team’s Felipe Massa who was left fuming after the team gave him time to do just one run in Q1.

Marcus Ericsson will start the race from 19th place for the Sauber F1 Team just ahead of his team mate Felipe Nasr.

Manor Racing’s Pascal Wehrlein and Rio Haryanto rounded out the grid on 20th an21st place respectively.





Share This