Mercedes Lewis Hamilton will start Sunday’s Japanese Grand Prix at the Suzuka International Circuit from pole position just ahead of his championship rival, Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel.

Daniel Ricciardo starts the race from third place for Red Bull Racing just ahead of his team mate Max Verstappen.

Esteban Ocon in the Force India will start the race from fifth place which is a fantastic position for the young driver. Mercedes Valtteri Bottas will start the race from sixth place despite qualifying in second place. The Finn was handed a five place grid penalty as a result of an unscheduled gearbox change.

Sergio Perez in the second Force India starts the race from seventh place just ahead of Williams Martini Racing’s Felipe Massa.

Stoffel Vandoorne starts the race from ninth place just ahead of Kimi Raikkonen who received a grid penalty for an unscheduled gearbox penalty following a crash in FP3. Renault Sport F1 Team’s Nico Hulkenberg starts the race from 11th place just ahead of the Haas F1 Team’s Kevin Magnussen and Romain Grosjean who crashed during the second part of qualifying.

Pierre Gasly starts the race from 14th place just ahead of Williams Martini Racing’s Lance Stroll and the Sauber F1 Team’s Marcus Ericsson. Pascal Wehrlein starts the race from 17th place just ahead of the Renault Sport F1 Team’s Jolyon Palmer.

Toro Rosso starts the race from 19th place in his last race for Toro Rosso as he will move to Renault from the United States Grand Prix onwards.

McLaren Honda’s Fernando Alonso rounds out the grid in 20th place.

Share This