Championship leader Lewis Hamilton will start the United States Grand Prix at the Circuit of the Americas from pole position setting a fastest time of 01:33.108s and will start the race just ahead of title rival Sebastian Vettel.

Valtteri Bottas in the second Mercedes starts the race from third place just ahead of Red Bull Racing’s Daniel Ricciardo.

It was a disappointing session for Kimi Raikkonen in the second Ferrari, on the 10th anniversary of his championship win, the Iceman will start the race from fifth place.

Esteban Ocon starts the race from sixth place for Force India just ahead of Carlos Sainz who starts his first race with Renault from seventh place.

Fernando Alonso starts the race from eighth place just ahead of Sergio Perez while Felipe Massa rounds out the top ten.

Daniil Kvyat starts the race from 11th for Toro Rosso just ahead of Romain Grosjean. Marcus Ericsson starts the race from 13the place just ahead of Lance Stroll in the second Williams.

Pascal Wehrlein starts the race from 15th place just ahead of Kevin Magnussen in the Haas.

Stoffel Vandoorne has a five place grid penalty in his McLaren and starts the race from 17th place. Brendon Hartley starts his first race from 18th place for Toro Rosso while Nico Hulkenberg and Max Verstappen round out the grid for Renault and Red Bull respectively.

Share This