Mercedes AMG PETRONAS F1 Team’s Lewis Hamilton will start Sunday’s Belgian Grand Prix from pole position having set a time of 01:42.553s to equal Michael Schumacher’s pole record of 68.

Championship leader Sebastian Vettel starts the race from second alongside Hamilton while Valtteri Bottas in the second Mercedes starts the race from third place.

Kimi Raikkonen in the second Ferrari starts the race from 4th place despite suffering from vibrations throughout the session. Max Verstappen starts the race from fifth place for Red Bull Racing just ahead of his team Daniel Ricciardo.

Nico Hulkenburg starts the race from seventh place for the Renault Sport F1 Team just ahead of his former team mate Sergio Perez in the Force India. Esteban Ocon starts the race from ninth while Jolyon Palmer in the second Renault starts the race from 10th despite not setting a time due to a gearbox issue which could led to a penalty.

Fernando Alonso starts the race from 11th place just ahead of the Haas F1 Team’s Romain Grosjean and Kevin Magnussen.

Carlos Sainz starts the race from 14th place for Toro Rosso. Stoffel Vandoorne ended the session in 15th place but will start the race from the back of the grid due to a 65 place grid penalty.

Daniil Kvyat will start the race from 15th place just ahead of Lance Stroll and Marcus Ericsson. Pascal Wehrlein starts from 18th while Felipe Massa and Stoffel Vandoorne round out the order with grid penalties.

Share This