Mercedes AMG PETRONAS F1 Team’s Lewis Hamilton took pole position for Sunday’s Spanish Grand Prix at the Barcelona Circuit Du Catalunya just ahead of Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel who had been told to turn off his engine due to an issue however he ignored the team and ended the session just ahead of Valtteri Bottas in the second Mercedes.

Kimi Raikkonen will be disappointed with his performance in qualifying as he will start the race from fourth place just ahead of Red Bull Racing’s Max Verstappen and Daniel Ricciardo. McLaren Honda’s Fernando Alonso did a great job for the Woking based outfit as he will start the race from seventh place.

Sergio Perez starts the race from eighth place for Force India just ahead of Williams Martini Racing’s Felipe Massa while Esteban Ocon rounded out the top ten for Force India.

Kevin Magnussen starts the race from 11th place for the Haas F1 Team while Carlos Sainz starts the race from 12th for Toro Rosso just ahead of the Renault Sport F1 Team’s Nico Hulkenberg. Romain Grosjean starts the race from 14th place just ahead of Pascal Wehrlein.

Marcus Ericsson starts the race from 16th place just ahead of Jolyon Palmer and Williams Martini Racing’s Lance Stroll.

McLaren Honda’s Stoffel Vandoorne will start the race from 19th place while Daniil Kvyat completes the grid for Toro Rosso in 20th place.

Share This