The 2018 racing season has been extremely exciting with plenty to celebrate. We have seen Scott Dixon win his fifth Verizon IndyCar Series title. Team Penske’s Will Power won his first Indianapolis 500.

We also saw the rise of a rookie driver with Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Robert Wickens being the star of the show in IndyCar in 2018 taking a Verizon P1 Award in his very first race in March.

Alexander Rossi also came to the front with Andretti Autosport emerging as the team leader for 2018 challenging Scott Dixon for the championship right up until the last race of the season in Sonoma.

We also saw James Hinchcliffe and Pippa Mann fail to qualify for the 102nd running of the Indianapolis 500 at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

For 2019, we have two new additions to the calendar with the Circuit of the Americas in Austin Texas and the return of Laguna Seca. We also have multiple new teams coming into the series.

The 2019 IndyCar Series looks set to be extremely exciting with new teams, drivers and venues. We will continue to keep you up to date with all the latest news and race reports from the world of the IndyCar Series.

At Paddock Eye we would like to wish all our readers a very HAPPY NEW YEAR and all the best of 2019, we look forward to bringing you all the action from the world of the IndyCar Series and more in 2019.

Share This