Harding Steinbrenner Racing’s Colton Herta in the No.88 GESS Capstone Honda set the fastest speed ahead of qualifying for the DXC Technology 600 at Texas Motor Speedway on Friday.

Herta commented after setting a speed of 222.451MPH.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Takuma Sato in the No.30 ABeam Honda was second fastest just ahead of Alexander Rossi in the No.27 GESS Capstone Honda for Andretti Autosport.

Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Chevrolet was fourth for Team Penske with a speed of 220.412MPH.

Marcus Ericsson in the No.7 Arrow Electronics Honda was fifth just ahead of defending series champion Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing.

Graham Rahal in the No.15 Fleet Cost & Care Honda was seventh just ahead of Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda for Andretti Autosport while Josef Newgarden in the No.2 Fitzgerald Chevrolet was ninth.

Dale Coyne with Vasser Sullivan Racing’s Sebastien Bourdais in the No.18 Team SealMaster Honda rounded out the top ten.

Santino Ferrucci in the No.19 Cly Del Honda set a 219.479MPH just ahead of Zach Veach and Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 DXC Technology Chevrolet.

Charlie Kimball in the No.23 Fiap Chevrolet for Carlin Racing ended the session was 14th with a speed of 218.666MPH.

Spencer Pigot in the 21 Autgeek Chevrolet for Ed Carpenter Racing was 15th just ahead of Tony Kanaan and his team mate and team owner Ed Carpenter.

Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Electronics Honda was 18th with a speed of 218.311MPH.

Marco Andretti was 19th just ahead of Felix Rosenqvist and Conor Daly with Mathues Matt Leist rounding out the order.

Share This