Andretti Autosport’s Colton Herta in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda led Kyle Kirkwood in a team 1-2 during the morning test session at the Thermal Club as the 2023 NTT IndyCar Series season officially got underway.

Herta set a 01:39.9303s ending just ahead of Kirkwood.

Simon Pagenaud for Meyer Shank Racing was third with a time of 01:40.1178s with Rinus VeeKay in fourth for Ed Carpenter Racing.

Josef Newgarden was 5th just ahead of defending NTT IndyCar Series champion Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet.

Romain Grosjean was P7 just ahead of rookie Marcus Armstrong in the No.11 Ridgeline Honda while Scott Dixon was ninth.

Jack Harvey rounded out the too ten for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing just ahead of Alex Palou and Scott McLaughlin who is in the iconic yellow Pennzoil Chevrolet for Team Penske.

David Malukas was 13th just ahead of Pato O’Ward and Felix Rosenqvist while Indianapolis 500 winner Marcus Ericsson was P16 in the Huski Chocolate Honda.

Callum Ilott was P17 just ahead of Christian Lundgaard and Alexander Rossi.

Conor Daly in the No.20 BitNile Chevrolet was 20th just ahead of Devlin DeFrancesco and rookie Agustin Canapino.

Graham Rahal was 23rd just ahead of Sting Ray Robb and Santino Ferrucci. Helio Castroneves was 26th while Benjamin Pedersen who led the session early on rounded out the order for AJ Foyt Racing.

Share This