Andretti Autosport’s Colton Herta in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda led the way in the second practice session ahead of qualifying for Sunday’s NTT IndyCar Series season-ending Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach setting a 01:07.978s ending the session just ahead of Will Power who set a 01:08.128s.

James Hinchcliffe in the No.29 Capstone ShiftToGreen Honda was third with a time of 01:08.225s while Josef Newgarden was fourth with a 01:09.292s.

Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 Menards Chevrolet was fifth fastest with a time of 01:08.447s just ahead of Felix Rosenqvist with a 01:08.489s while Pato O’Ward was eighth with a time of 01:08.511s just ahead of Romain Grosjean with a time of 01:08.544s. Jack Harvey in the No.60 AutoNation Sirius XM Honda rounded out the top ten with a time of 01:08.550s.

Ed Jones was 11th with a time of 01:08.590s  just ahead of Graham Rahal in the No.15 TOTAL QUARTZ Honda who set 01:08.681s just ahead of Helio Castroneves and Alexander Rossi.

Takuma Sato was 15th just ahead of Alex Palou and Rinus VeeKay and Ryan Hunter Reay. Charlie Kimball was 19th while Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing Honda went wide and appeared to overheat his brakes as he put his car in the tire wall with the front and rear brakes smoking. The Iceman set a time of 01:09.249s.

Oliver Askew was 21st for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing with a time of 01:09.326s ending the session just ahead of Marcus Ericsson with a 01:09.362s.

Callum Ilott was 23rd with a time of 01:09.405s just ahead of Max Chilton in the No.59 Gallagher Chevrolet with a 01:09.436s just ahead of Sebastien Bourdais with a time of 01:09.525s while Conor Daly set a time of 01:09.538s just ahead of Dalton Kellett with a time of 01:09.865s while Jimmie Johnson in the No.48 Carvana Honda rounded out the order with a time 01:10.245s.

Share This