Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Electronics Honda led the way once again on Saturday morning in the final practice session ahead of qualifying for Sunday’s Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama at Barber Motorsports Park

The Mayor of HinchTown set a fastest lap of 01:08.7351s following a stop start session following numerous red flags.

Hinch said that Arrow car is fast and they just have to make the best of it. They need to sit down and make the strategy call.

Sebastien Bourdais in the No.18 Team SealMaster Honda was second fastest just ahead of defending series champion Scott Dixon driving the No.9 PNC Bank Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing.

It was another impressive showing for Colton Herta in the No.88 GESS International Honda for Harding Steinbrenner Racing as he ended the session in fourth place just ahead of Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Takuma Sato in the No.30 MiJack Panasonic Honda.

Ed Carpenter Racing’s Spencer Pigot in the No.21 Autogeek Chevrolet was sixth fastest just ahead of Team Penske’s Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 Menards Chevrolet.

Chip Ganassi Racing’s Felix Rosenqvist in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing was eighth fastest just ahead of Carlin Racing’s Max Chilton in the No.59 Gallagher Chevrolet.

Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda rounded out the top ten.

Patricio O’Ward in the No.31 Chevrolet was 11th for Carlin Racing just ahead of Ed Carpenter Racing’s Ed Jones in the No.20 Chevrolet for Ed Carpenter Racing with Scuderia Corsa.

Andretti Autosport’s Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda was 13th just ahead of Meyer Shank Racing’s Jack Harvey in the No.60 AutoNation Sirius XM Honda.

Team Penske’s Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Chevrolet was 15th fastest just ahead of AJ Foyt Racing’s Mathues Matt Leist in the No.4 ABC Supply Chevrolet.

Josef Newgarden in the No.2 Fitzgerald USA Chevrolet was 17th fastest just ahead of Tony Kanaan in the No.14 ABC Supply Chevrolet for AJ Foyt Racing.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Graham Rahal who drives the No.15 One Cure Honda was 19th fastest just ahead of Marco Andretti and Marcus Ericsson.

Santino Ferrucci in the No.19 David Yurman Honda was 22nd just ahead of Ben Hanley in the No.81 10Star DragonSpeed Chevrolet.

Zach Veach in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda rounded out the order in 24th place.

Share This