Ryan Hunter Reay makes his 200th Verizon IndyCar Series start at the Watkins Glen International circuit in New York this weekend.

The Andretti Autosport driver made his debut in the Verizon IndyCar Series in 2007, competing in six races with Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing and winning the 2007 Rookie of the year award.

In 2008, Hunter Reay’s first full season in the Verizon IndyCar Series he took his maiden victory when he won at Watkins Glen International where the series races this weekend for the first time since 2010. In 2009, Hunter Reay joined Vision Racing for the first six races of the year before moving to AJ Foyt Racing for the rest of the season.

In 2010 Hunter Reay moved to his current team Andretti Autosport and took victory in Long Beach.

In 2011 Hunter Reay took victory in New Hampshire while 2012 was a big year for the American as he won the Verizon IndyCar Series title taking a hat-trick of victories in Milwaukee, Iowa and Toronto while also taking victory in Baltimore.

In 2013, Hunter Reay took one victory in Alabama. The 2014 season was a big year for Andretti Autosport driver as he took victory in the Indianapolis 500, in Birmingham and in Iowa. Last season, Hunter Reay took victory in Iowa and again in Pocono.

The 2016 Verizon IndyCar Series season has been a tough season for Hunter Reay as he has taken just one podium which came at the season opening Firestone Grand Prix of St Petersburg and is currently in 11th place in the series standing on 348 points. Congratulations to Ryan Hunter Reay on this milestone.

Share This