Andretti Autosport’s Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda ended morning practice ahead of qualifying for the 102nd running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by PennGrade Motor Oil with a speed of 230.507MPH.

Marco Andretti in the No.98 US Concrete Bryan Herta Autosport Honda was second fastest with a speed of 230.263MPH just ahead of 2016 Indianapolis 500 winner Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda who set a fastest speed of 229.495MPH.

AJ Foyt Racing’s Tony Kanaan in the No.14 ABC Supply Chevrolet was fourth fastest with a speed of 229.083MPH ending the session just ahead Carlin Racing’s Charlie Kimball in the No.23 Fiasp Chevrolet with a speed of 228.751MPH.

Dale Coyne Racing’s Zachary Claman DeMelo in the No.19 Paysafe Honda ended the session sixth place with a speed of 228.698MPH.

Matheus ‘Matt’ Leist in the No.4 ABC Supply Chevrolet ended the session in seventh with a speed of 228.653MPH ending the session just ahead of Dreyer and Reinbold Racing’s JR Hildebrand in No.66 Chevrolet.

Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Robert Wickens was ninth fastest while his team mate Jay Howard in the No.7 One Cure Honda rounded out the top ten with a speed of 227.951MPH.

Carlos Munoz in the No.29 Ruoff Home Mortgages Honda was 11th fastest just ahead of Stefan Wilson in the No.25 Driven2SaveLives Honda who set a fastest speed of 227.565MPH.

Defending Indianapolis 500 champion Takuma Sato was 13th in the No.30 Mijack/Panasonic Honda for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing with a speed of 227.393MPH.

Zach Veach in the No.26 Relay/Group One Thousand One Honda ended the session in 14th place just ahead of Dreyer&Reinbold Racing’s Sage Karam in the No.24 Chevrolet. Max Chilton in the No.59 Gallagher Chevrolet ended the session in 16th place for Carlin Racing just ahead of Jack Harvey and Oriol Servia.

Graham Rahal in the No.15 United Rentals Honda ended the session in 19th just ahead of Gabby Chaves in the No.88 Harding Group Chevrolet.

Share This