The field for the 108th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge on Sunday, May 26 is coming together nicely.

On Thursday, Dreyer and Reinbold Racing in partnership with the Don Cusick-led Cusick Motorsports announced that Ryan Hunter-Reay and Conor Daly will compete in the 108th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge.

Here is what we know so far:

Abel Motorsports are expected to RC Enerson again this season.

AJ Foyt Racing has two drivers confirmed with Santino Ferrucci and Sting Ray Robb.

Andretti Global has four cars confirmed with Colton Herta, Kyle Kirkwood and Marcus Ericsson joined by Marco Andretti who will make his 19th start in the Greatest Spectacle In Racing.

Arrow McLaren has four cars lined up for the 500 with Pato O’Ward, Alexander Rossi and David Malukas who are joined by 2021 NASCAR Cup Series champion Kyle Larson who will attempt to compete in the double, the Indianapolis 500 and the Coca-Cola 600 on the same day.

Chip Ganassi Racing has five cars with Scott Dixon, Alex Palou, Linus Lundqvist, Marcus Armstrong and Kyffin Simpson.

Dale Coyne Racing has yet to announce who will drive for them this year.

Dreyer and Reinbold Racing with Cusick Motorsports as mentioned have Ryan Hunter-Reay returning while Conor Daly joins the team.

Ed Carpenter Racing has Ed Carpenter, Rinus VeeKay and Christian Rasmussen.

Juncos Hollinger Racing has Romain Grosjean and Agustin Canapino.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing has Graham Rahal, Christian Lundgaard and Pietro Fittipaldi however, Paddock Eye understands that the team may opt to run a fourth car like they did in 2023 with Katherine Legge. Juri Vips has been tipped to take the fourth seat if the funding can be found.

Meyer Shank Racing has an all-new line-up this year with Felix Rosenqvist and Tom Blomqvist joining four-time Indianapolis 500 winner Helio Castroneves in the field for the Greatest Spectacle In Racing.

Team Penske will have Josef Newgarden who will look to defend his win from last season alongside Will Power and Scott McLaughlin.


Share This