The 105th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge takes place in exactly two weeks’ time and it is going to be an incredibly interesting race. The 2021 NTT IndyCar Series season has seen five different winners in the opening five races of the season, with Honda scoring three wins with Chip Ganassi Racing’s Alex Palou and Scott Dixon having taken one win apiece.

The Chevrolet-powered teams have two wins and surprisingly the two teams do not include Team Penske. Arrow McLaren SP’s Pato O’Ward in the No.5 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet took victory in race two of the Texas Motor Speedway doubleheader while Rinus Veekay in the No.21 Sonax Autogeek Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet took victory in the GMR Grand Prix of Indianapolis on Saturday.

Team Penske’s Simon Pagenaud took victory in the opening race in Iowa and the last Team Penske win came at the hands of Josef Newgarden in the 2020 NTT IndyCar Series season-ending Firestone Grand Prix of St Petersburg in October.

Share This