The 2019 24 Hours of Daytona takes place this weekend at the Daytona International Raceway.

There is a massive NTT IndyCar Series contingent taking part in the race.

Team Penske have Helio Castronves and Juan Pablo Montoyo competing this weekend, over at Chip Ganassi Racing, defending NTT IndyCar Series champion and 2008 Indianapolis 500 winner Scott Dixon will compete in the race.

Dale Coyne with Vassar Sullivan Racing’s Sebastien Bourdais is in the field for the event.

McLaren’s Fernando Alonso who will compete in his second Indianapolis 500 this year is competing for Wayne Taylor Racing.

Simon Pagenaud who won the 2016 NTT IndyCar Series championship is competing for Team Penske as is 2016 Indianapolis 500 winner Alexander Rossi, Ryan Briscoe is competing too.

Tristan Vautier, Christian Fittipaldi and Kyle Kaiser will be in action.

AJ Allmendinger, Rubens Barrichello, Jack Hawksworth and Townsend Bell are set to compete.

While the new all-female W-Seres have their selection process in Austria this weekend, the Meyer Shank Racing team have an all female line up for the Daytona 24 Hours.

MSR have Katherine Legge, Ana Beatriz and Simon’s De Silvestro in their line up, all of whom have raced in the NTT IndyCar Series.

Share This