Meyer Shank Racing are Indianapolis 500 winners after Helio Castroneves in the No.06 AutoNation Sirius XM Honda took his four Indianapolis 500 win as the fans went wild at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway on Sunday.

The Brazilian came home just ahead of Alex Palou and Simon Pagenaud.

Ed Carpenter came home in fourth just ahead of Santino Ferrucci and Sage Karam for Dreyer and Reinbold Racing.

Rinus Veekay was eighth just ahead of Juan Pablo Montoya and Tony Kanaan who rounded out the top ten.

Marcus Ericsson was 11th just ahead of Josef Newgarden and Conor Daly.

Takuma Sato was 14th just ahead of JR Hildebrand and Colton Herta while polesitter Scott Dixon came home in 17th following a disappointing race for the Iceman.

Jack Harvey was 18th while Marco Andretti and Scott McLaughlin rounded out the top 20.

James Hinchcliffe was 21st just ahead of Ryan Hunter-Reay and Dalton Kellett. Max Chilton was 24th just ahead of Pietro Fittipaldi and Sebastien Bourdais.

Felix Rosenqvist was 27th just ahead of Ed Jones and Alexander Rossi. Will Power was 30th.

There were three retirements with Graham Rahal, Simona De Silvestro and Stefan Wilson retiring from the race.


Share This