The Verizon IndyCar Series have confirmed that the IndyCar Celebrity Family Feud special featuring Schmidt Peterson Motorsports James Hinchcliffe, Chip Ganassi Racing’s Tony Kanaan, Dale Coyne Racing’s Conor Daly, and Team Penske’s Will Power and team captain Helio Castroneves will be aired on ABC on Sunday 31 July at 8PM ET.

The episode entitled Drivers v Models with see the five Verizon IndyCar drivers competing against Sports Illustrated Swim suit models, Samatha Hoopes, Tanya Mityushina, Robyn Lawley and Hannah Ferguson with Nina Agdal as team captain.

The Verizon IndyCar drivers will be playing for the Indy Family Foundation. James Hinchcliffe who finished his home race the Honda Indy Toronto last weekend on the podium commented by saying:

I’m looking forward to seeing the episode, For what we experienced being there, I think it’s going to be a good show. We did it quite some months ago and fans have known about it for a while, so I’m excited that they’re going to get a chance to see it, and see true teamwork, see the real teamwork that happens in INDYCAR racing, You’ve got five competitors and we put them all on the same team, and it was awesome to see what happened.


Share This