The NTT INDYCAR SERIES heads into May with plenty of momentum and is a wonderful place as the sport prepares for the biggest single-day sporting event in the world, the 107th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge which takes place on Sunday, May 28. The Greatest Spectacle In Racing will see Bump Day return with 34 cars vying for 33 places on the grid.

Abel Motorsports will attempt to qualify for the Indianapolis 500 with RC Enerson. Dreyer and Reinbold Racing have two cars with Ryan Hunter Reay driving the No.23 Chevrolet while team has announced a partnership with Cusick Motorsports with Stefan WIlson driving the No.24 CareKeepers Chevrolet.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing will run a fourth car with Katherine Legge attempting to qualify for the race. Andretti Autosport has Marco Andretti returning to the team for the Indy 500.

Tony Kanaan will return for his final Indianapolis 500 with Arrow McLaren.

The opening four races of the season in St Pete, Texas, Long Beach and Barber Motorsports Park delivered four different race winners and one fist-time race winner in Kyle Kirkwood. Honda Performance Development and Chevrolet have two wins each this season.

On Thursday afternoon, INDYCAR SERIES President, Jay Frye tweeted:

Next up for the NTT INDYCAR SERIES is the GMR Grand Prix of Indianapolis on the IMS road course which takes place on Saturday May 13.


Share This