NTT IndyCar Series stars Helio Castroneves of Meyer Shank Racing and Alexander Rossi of Andretti Autosport are your 2021 Rolex 24 Hours of Daytona winners following a dramatic finish to this year’s race.

Driving the No.10 Konica Minolta Acura for Wayne Taylor Racing the pair came home ahead of fellow IndyCar Series drivers Simon Pagenaud and Jimmie Johnson.

It was a great race for Arrow McLaren SP’s Indianapolis 500 entrant Juan Pablo Montoya who came in fourth place overall.

Defending NTT IndyCar Series champion Scott Dixon in the No.01 Chip Ganassi Racing Dpi came home in fifth place despite suffering a right rear puncture and then again the team suffered exactly the same issue in the closing stages of the race while challenging for the lead with Renger van der Zande.

It was also a great day for Spencer Pigot and Oliver Askew who were Rolex 24 LMP3 class winners.

Share This