The Verizon IndyCar Series were well represented at the 2017 Race of Champions in Miami at the weekend.

James Hinchcliffe, Tony Kanaan, Juan Pablo Montoya, Helio Castroenves, Alexander Rossi, Ryan Hunter Reay and Gabby Chaves were all in action for Team IndyCar. On Saturday, Juan Pablo Montoya became champion of champions while on Sunday it was time for the nations championship.

Team IndyCar was split in two with Team America IndyCar represented by 2016 Indianapolis 500 winner Alexander Rossi and 2014 Indianapolis 500 winner Ryan Hunter Reay and Team rest of the world with James Hinchcliffe, Juan Pablo Montoya, Gabby Chaves, Helio Castroneves and Tony Kanaan.

While Juan Pablo Montoya won on Saturday for Team IndyCar, the rest of the world IndyCar team beat team America on Sunday meaning that the IndyCar drivers got to bring home so well deserved silver wear.

(Video courtesy of the Verizon IndyCar Series via youtube,com)

Share This