The Verizon IndyCar Series arrives at Texas Motor Speedway for this weekend’s DXC Technology 600 after a gruelling few weeks following three back to back races.

Team Penske driver Will Power who leads the championship swept the month of May winning both the IndyCar Grand Prix of Indianapolis and the Indianapolis 500 while has propelled him to the top of the championship.

Last weekend at the Chevrolet Belle Isle Grand Prix presented by Lear double header, Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon took victory in race one in his No.9 PNC Bank Honda.

In race two it was Andretti Autosport’s Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda who took victory.

The race this weekend will be the first time that the new aero kit races under lights at Texas Motor Speedway and sparks will fly.

Ed Carpenter will be very strong here coming off the back of strong 102nd running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by PennGrade Motor Oil where he started on pole and finished the race in second.

We can also expect to see Schmidt Peterson Motorsports drivers James Hinchcliffe and Robert Wickens at the front. The Indianapolis based outfit have been extremely competitive this season and have been at the front all year.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing have also been extremely competitive this year with both Graham Rahal and Takuma Sato.

It will be interesting to see how Carlin Racing get on this weekend in their first time racing in the Verizon IndyCar Series at Texas Motor Speedway.

There are just five points separating Will Power and Scott Dixon going into the race this weekend so that is going to make things very interesting.

Share This