The Indianapolis Motor Speedway will roar to the sound of the NTT IndyCar Series later this month with the GMR Grand Prix of Indianapolis on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course while on Sunday 30th May, the 105th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge.

So who is the favorite to win the Indianapolis 500? That is the question. Chip Ganassi Racing had a great start to the season with Alex Palou taking victory in the season-opening Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama at Barber Motorsports Park while Will Power was second with Scott Dixon in third place.

At the Firestone Grand Prix of St Petersburg, Colton Herta took victory ahead of Josef Newgarden and Simon Pagenaud.

At Texas Motor Speedway last weekend, Scott Dixon took victory ahead of Scott McLaughlin and Pato O’Ward. In the XPEL 375, Pato O’Ward took victory just ahead of Josef Newgarden and Graham Rahal. Scott Dixon, who took victory in the GMR Grand Prix of Indianapolis heads into May with a 22 point lead in the championship over Pato O’Ward.

Andretti Autosport will be strong at the Indianapolis 500. This season, they have six cars for the race with Stefan Wilson joining, Ryan Hunter Reay, James Hinchcliffe, Marco Andretti, Alexander Rossi and, Colton Herta in the field for the race.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Graham Rahal and defending 500 champion Takuma Sato took look extremely strong.

Arrow McLaren SP looks extremely strong with Juan Pablo Montoya joining Pato O’Ward and Felix Rosenqvist at the team forr May.

Team Penske has always been extremely strong at the Indianapolis 500 with 18 wins and the outfit has four cars this season with Scott McLaughlin making his Indianapolis 500 debut alongside Josef Newgarden, Will Power and Simon Pagenaud.

Who do you think is going to win?


Share This