It all comes down to today! It’s race day at Sonoma Raceway where the 2018 Verizon IndyCar Series champion will be crowned.

Therecare four drivers with a mathematical chance of winning the championship with Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda leading the championship by 29 points heading into the race today.

The Iceman is aiming to win his fifth series championship.

Andretti Autosport’s Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda heads into the race today aiming to win hos first series championship and starts the race from sixth placw while Dixon starts P2.

Rossi’s team mate Ryan Hunter Reay took his first pole position of the year and in doing so took a bonus point away from Dixon.

Defending series champion Josef Newgarden in the No.1 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet wgoes into the race a little under the weather but aiming to win back to back titles.

Indianapolis 500 champion Will Power is aiming for his second title.

Share This