The 2018 Verizon IndyCar Series driver line-up jigsaw puzzle had another piece put in place on Wednesday evening with the news that 2017 rookie of the year Ed Jones has signed for Chip Ganassi Racing to drive in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda alongside Scott Dixon.

The news means comes just one day after Conor Daly confirmed he will not race for AJ Foyt in 2018.

Daly drove in the No.18 Dale Coyne Racing Honda in 2016 and scored a podium for the team in Detroit in a race which was won by Sebastien Bourdais who has returned to Dale Coyne Racing.

Daly returning to Coyne would make sense as he knows the team and the set up and would work well with Bourdais.

Share This