Verizon IndyCar Series veteran Tony Kanaan driver of the No.10 NTT DATA Chevrolet says that he excited to be going race again at the Road America circuit in Wisconsin next weekend as the series returns to the circuit for the first time since 2007.

The last time Verizon IndyCar Series drivers raced at Road America was when the sport was split with the Champ Car Series racing there. Drivers on the grid that day, Graham Rahal, Simon Pagenaud, Will Power and Sebastien Bourdais who won the race are all racing in the Verizon IndyCar Series today.

The last time Kanaan raced in single seaters at Road America was in 2002 with Mo Nunn Racing where he finished the race in fourth place.

Kanaan goes in the Kohlers Grand Prix at Road America in eighth place in the series standings on 240 points just behind Verizon Team Penske’s Will Power in the No.12 Chevrolet.


Share This