AJ Foyt Racing’s Tony Kanaan in the No.14 ABC Supply Chevrolet lead the final Indy 500 practice session on Carb Day setting a fastest speed of 227.791MPH ending the session just ahead of Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda who set a fastest speed of 225.684MPH.

Marco Andretti in the No.98 US Concrete Bryan Herta Autosport Honda was third fastest with a speed of 225.220MPH.

Dale Coyne Racing with Vasser Sullivan was fourth fastest in the No.18 SealMaster Honda with a fastest speed of 224.815MPH ending the session just ahead of Carlin Racing’s Charlie Kimball in the No.23 Fiasp Chevrolet with a speed of 224.712MPH.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Takuma Sato in the No.30 MiJack/Panasonic Honda was sixth fastest just ahead of Team Penske’s Will Power.

Ed Carpenter Racing’s Danica Patrick in the No.13 GoDaddy.com Chevrolet was eighth fastest despite suffering from an engine issue which forced her back to Gasoline Alley for much of the session. Patrick set a fastest speed of 223.653MPH.

Patrick’s team mate Spencer Pigot in the No.21 Preferred Freezer Services Chevrolet was ninth fastest while Chip Ganassi Racing’s Ed Jones in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda rounded out the top ten with a speed of 223.653MPH.

Oriol Servia was 11th fastest for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing just ahead of Dreyer & Reinbold Racing’s Sage Karam.

James Davison was 13th just ahead of Ed Carpenter Racing’s Ed Carpenter in the No.20 Fuzzy’s Vodka Chevrolet who set a fastest speed of 223.219MPH.

Defending series champion Josef Newgarden in the No.1 Verizon Chevrolet was 15th fastest setting a 223.186MPH just ahead of Meyer Shank Racing’s Jack Harvey.

Team Penske driver Helio Castroneves in the No.3 Pennzoil Chevrolet was 17th just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Carlos Munoz.

Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Jay Howard in the No.7 One Cure Honda was 19th just ahead of Team Penske’s Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 Menards Chevrolet who suffered a small fire at the rear of his car.

Graham Rahal in the No.15 United Rentals Honda was 21st with a speed of 222.526MPH.

Juncos Racing’s Kyle Kaiser was 22nd just ahead of Zach Veach and JR Hildebrand. Harding Racing’s Gabby Chaves in the No.88 Harding Group Chevrolet was was 25th with a fastest speed of 221.961MPH.

Andretti Autosport’s Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda was 26th just ahead of Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Robert Wickens in the No.6 Lucas Oil Honda.

AJ Foyt Racing’s Matheus ‘Matt’ Leist was 28th just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Stefan Wilson.

Dale Coyne Racing’s Zachary Claman DeMelo in the No.19 Paysafe Honda was 30th just ahead of Carlin Racing’s Max Chilton while Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda was 32nd. Dale Coyne Racing’s Conor Day rounded out the order in 33rd place with a speed of 219.707MPH.

Share This