Chip Ganassi Racing’s Tony Kanaan in the No.48 Bryant Honda ended the practice session ahead of tonight’s Genesys 300 at Texas Motor Speedway as the fastest driver with a speed of 220.173MPH as the Brazilian returns to Ganassi for his first race of the 2021 NTT IndyCar Series season.

Arrow McLaren SP’s Pato O’Ward in the No.5 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet was second fastest with a speed of 219.934MPH just ahead of Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Takuma Sato with a 219.868MPH. Last year’s race winner and defending champion Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing Honda was fourth fastest with a speed of 219.723MPH just ahead of Simon Pagenaud’s No.22 Menards Team Penske Chevrolet who set a speed of 219.708MPH.

Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Chip Ganassi Racing Honda was sixth with a 219.698MPH just ahead of Arrow McLaren SP’s Felix Rosenqvist in the No.7 Vuse Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet with a 219.366MPH just ahead of Josef Newgarden in the No.2 XPEL Team Penske Chevrolet who set a speed of 218.827MPH.

James Hinchcliffe who led the session for a time in the No.29 Genesys Honda was the fastest Andretti Autosport car in ninth place with a speed of 218.707MPH while Graham Rahal in the No.15 Fleet Cost and Care Honda rounded out the top ten for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing with a 218.668MPH while championship leader and Genesys 300 polesitter Alex Palou in the No.10 NTT DATA Chip Ganassi Racing Honda was eleventh with a speed of 218.105MPH.

Conor Daly in the No.59 Gallagher Chevrolet was 12th for Carlin with 218.010MPH just ahead of Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda with a speed of 217.707MPH just ahead of his team mate Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda who had a speed of 216.982MPH just head of Meyer Shank Racing’s Jack Harvey in the No.60 AutoNation Sirius XM Honda with a speed of 216.604MPH.

Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Team Penske Chevrolet was 16th with a speed of 216.560MPH just ahead of Colton Herta in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda who suffered brake issues and ended the session in 17th place with a speed of 216.558MPH just ahead of Rinus Veekay in the No.21 Sonax Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet with a speed of 216.201MPH while his teammate Ed Carpenter was 19th in the No.20 U.S Air Force Chevrolet with a speed of 216.118MPH.

Scott McLaughlin who will make his NTT IndyCar Series oval race debut in the No.3 PPG Team Penske Chevrolet was 20th with a speed of 215.647MPH just ahead of Dale Coyne with Vasser Sullivan Racing’s Ed Jones in the No.18 Team SealMaster Honda with a speed of 215.056MPH.

Sebastien Bourdais in the No.14 ROKiT AJ Foyt Racing Chevrolet was 22nd with a speed of 214.998MPH just ahead of his teammate Dalton Kellett in the No.4 K Line Insulator Chevrolet with a speed of 214.115MPH while Pietro Fittipaldi rounded out the order for Dale Coyne Racing with Rick Ware Racing in the No.51 Nurtec ODT Honda with a speed of 213.401MPH.


Share This