NTT IndyCar Series veteran Tony Kanaan has announced that he will retire following the 107th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge, which takes place on Sunday, May 28. The Brazilian who will compete in the No.66 Arrow McLaren IndyCar has contested 295 races over 21 seasons and spent 5 seasons in Champ Car won the NTT IndyCar Series championship with Andretti Autosport (Andretti Green Racing) in 2004.

The Brazilian won the Indianapolis 500 in 2013 for KV Racing Technology. In 2014, Kanaan joined Chip Ganassi Racing to drive the No.10 NTT DATA Chevrolet.

Kanaan moved to AJ Foyt Racing in 2018, spending two seasons with Super Tex before returning to Chip Ganassi Racing, sharing the No.48 Carvana Honda with seven-time NASCAR Cup Series champion Jimmie Johnson.

Share This