AJ Foyt Racing’s Kyle Kirkwood in the No.14 ROKiT Chevrolet was fastest on day one at the Detroit Grand Prix on Friday as he set a fastest time of 01:16.13.45s.

Arrow McLaren SP’s Pato O’Ward was second fastest with a time of 01:16.1556s.

Alexander Rossi in the No.27 AutoNation Honda was third fastest on the day he was confirmed as an Arrow McLaren SP driver for 2023 with a time of 01:16.5146s.

Simon Pagenaud was fourth for Meyer Shank Racing with a time of 01:16.6177s.

Indianapolis 500 champion Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Chip Ganassi Racing Honda was fifth fastest with a time of 01:16.6992s.

Colton Herta was sixth just ahead of Helio Castroneves who set a time of 01:16.8230s.

Scott McLaughlin was eighth just ahead of Romain Grosjean while Scott Dixon rounded our the top ten with a time of 01:17.1444s.

Takuma Sato was P11 with a 01:17.2187s just ahead of Alex Palou and Devlin DeFrancesco and Will Power.

Rinus VeeKay was P15 for ECR just ahead of Josef Newgarden and David Malukas and Christian Lundgaard.

Graham Rahal was 19th just ahead of Jack Harvey and Conor Daly.

Dalton Kellett was 22nd just ahead of Santino Ferrucci and Tatiana Calderon. Jimmie Johnson and Felix Rosenqvist rounded out the order.


Share This