Andretti Autosport’s Kyle Kirkwood in the No.27 AutoNation Honda took his first NTT INDYCAR SERIES race victory in Sunday’s Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach.

The Jupiter, Florida native started the race from pole and dominated the race finishing just ahead of his teammate Romain Grosjean.

Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Chip Ganassi Racing Honda claimed the lead in the championship after a third place finish.

Colton Herta in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda came home in fourth place just ahead of Chip Ganassi Racing’s Alex Palou in the No.10 Ridgeline Lubricants Honda.

Will Power came through the field to finish the race in sixth place just ahead of Arrow McLaren driver Felix Rosenqvist.

Marcus Armstrong had his strongest race finish as he came home in eighth place while Team Penske’s Josef Newgarden and Scott McLaughlin rounded out the top ten.

AJ Foyt Racing’s Santino Ferrucci in the No.14 Sexton Properties Chevrolet had a wonderful day as he ended the day in P11.

Graham Rahal in the No.15 United Rentals Honda was 12th just ahead of his teammate Jack Harvey in the No.30 Kustom Entertainment Honda while Christian Lundgaard in the No.45 Hy-Vee Honda was 14th.

Simon Pagenaud was 15th just ahead of Devlin DeFrancesco and Pato O’Ward who was caught up in the first lap incident with Scott Dixon.

Sting Ray Robb was P18 just ahead of Callum Ilott and David Malukas.

Helio Castroneves was 21st just ahead of Alexander Rossi who retired on the last lap of the race while Conor Daly ended his 100th career INDYCAR race in 23rd.

Benjamin Pedersen was 24th just ahead of Agustin Canapino while Rinus VeeKay was 26th.

A livid Scott Dixon was forced to retire from the race on lap 20 after being hit by Pato O’Ward.


Share This