Toyota Gazoo Racing’s Jari Matti Latvala took the manufacturer’s first World Rally Championship victory in just their second event since returning to WRC competition.

Driving the new Yaris WRC, Latvala came home ahead of M-Sport duo Ott Tanak and defending champion Sebastien Ogier. Latvala beat Tanak by 29.2s. Hyundai Motorsports Dani Sordo was fourth.

Craig Breen was the leading Citroen driver coming home in fifth place in the C3 WRC just ahead of M-Sports Elfyn Evans.

Hayden Paddon was seventh for Hyundai just ahead of Citroen’s Stephane Lefebvre and Pontus Tidemand. Teemu Suninen rounded out the top ten.

It was Toyota’s first WRC win since 1999.

Share This