Scuderia Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc will start Sunday’s Azerbaijan Grand Prix at the Baku circuit from pole position after setting a 01:41.218s while Lewis Hamilton starts the race from second.

Championship leader Max Verstappen starts the race from third just ahead of Pierre Gasly and Carlos Sainz.

Lando Norris starts the race from sixth but is under investigation after ignore a red flag.

Sergio Perez starts the race from seventh just ahead of Yuki Tsunoda who brought out one of the three res flags during the session.

Fernando Alonso starts from ninth just ahead of Valtteri Bottas and Sebastian Vettel.

Esteban Ocon starts the race from 12th just ahead of Daniel Ricciardo and Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN’s Kimi Raikkonen and the Williams duo of George Russell and Nicholas Latifi while Mick Schumacher and Nikita Mazepin start the race from 17th and 18th.

Lance Stroll and Antonio Giovinazzi round out the grid.

Share This