Scuderia Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc took pole position for Sunday’s Mexican Grand Prix after setting a 01:17.166s ending the session just ahead of his teammate Carlos Sainz while Oracle Red Bull Racing’s three-time Formula One champion Max Verstappen starts the race from third place just ahead of Daniel Ricciardo who starred for Scuderia Alpha Tauri as he starts the race from fourth place having ended Q3 0.216s behind Leclerc.

Sergio ‘Checo’ Perez starts his home race from fifth place just ahead of McLaren Racing’s Oscar Piastri and the Mercedes duo of George Russell and Lewis Hamilton.

It was a fantastic qualifying for the Alfa Romeo F1 Team Stake as Valtteri Bottas and Zhou Guanyu rounded out the top ten for the Swiss-based outfit with the top ten separated by less than a second.

Pierre Gasly starts the race from 11th for Alpine while Nico Hulkenberg starts his 200th Grand Prix from 12th for the MoneyGram Haas F1 Team. Fernando Alonso set a time of 01:18.738s for 13th on the grid just ahead of Williams Racing’s Alex Albon was left frustrated after his fast start to Saturday came to nothing as he ended the session in 14th place just ahead of Yuki Tsunoda and Esteban Ocon.

Kevin Magnussen was 16th just ahead of Lance Stroll while McLaren’s Lando Norris struggled in the session and starts the race from the back row in 19th alongside Logan Sargeant who rounded out the order in 20th place for Williams.

Share This