Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Christian Lundgaard in the No.45 Hy-Vee Honda was the pacesetter in the second practice session at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway on Friday afternoon ahead of the Sonsio Grand Prix of Indianapolis at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course. Lundgaard set a fastest time of 01:09.5588s. Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Business Chevrolet was second fastest, just ahead of Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda, who set a fastest time of 01:09.8565s.

Scott McLaughlin in the No.3 Sonsio Team Penske Chevrolet was fourth fastest, just ahead of Felix Rosenqvist, who continues to impress with Meyer Shank Racing, setting a time of 01:09.8965s.

Pato O’Ward was sixth fastest for Arrow McLaren, just ahead of Marcus Armstrong, who recovered from an engine issue that prevented him from completing a lap in this morning’s practice. Agustin Canapino had a great session for Juncos Hollinger Racing, finishing eighth at 01:09.9473s, while Graham Rahal was ninth.

Josef Newgarden in the No.2 Snap-On Team Penske Chevrolet rounded out the top ten at 01:10.0615s. Alex Palou was 11th just ahead of Romain Grosjean and Christian Rasmussen.

Alexander Rossi was 14th just ahead of Colton Herta and Rinus VeeKay. Theo Pourchaire was 17th, just ahead of Pietro Fittipaldi and Kyle Kirkwood, while Marcus Ericsson rounded out the top twenty. Santino Ferrucci was 21st just ahead of Linus Lundqvist while Tom Blomqvist was 23rd just ahead of Jack Harvey and Luca Ghiotto.

Kyffin Simpson was 26th just ahead of Sting Ray Robb who rounded out the order in 27th place.

Share This