Team Penske confirmed on Saturday that Juan Pablo Montoya will drive for them in the IndyCar Grand Prix of Indianapolis as well as the already confirmed entry in the 101st running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by PennGrade Motor Oil.

Montoya who won the 2015 Indianapolis 500 with Penske was replaced in the No.2 Verizon Chevrolet by former Ed Carpenter Racing driver Josef Newgarden with Montoya staying on for the Indianapolis 500.

The IndyCar Grand Prix of Indianapolis takes place on May 13.


Share This