Callum Ilott the now former Juncos Hollinger Racing NTT INDYCAR SERIES driver released the following statement on social media following his departure from the team on Thursday.


Here is what we know for the 2024 NTT INDYCAR SERIES Season so far.

Andretti Global has three confirmed seats following the departures of Devlin DeFrancesco and Romain Grosjean.

26 Colton Herta

27 Kyle Kirkwood

28 Marcus Ericsson

Paddock Eye understands that there is potentially a scenario where Andretti Global, Bryan Herta Autosport, and Beth Paretta’s Paretta Autosport could team up to run Tatiana Calderon, however, such a prospect seems unlikely at the moment given BHA’s recent success in IMSA as they won’t want to divert resources, however, Paddock Eye also understands that Bryan Herta is working hard behind the scenes to get Robert Wickens back in an INDYCAR for the Indianapolis 500 either in 2024 but more likely 2025.

Arrow McLaren has three full-time cars in 2024 with David Malukas joining Pato O’Ward and Alexander Rossi in the team while 2021 NASCAR Cup Series champion Kyle Larson will make his Indianapolis 500 debut in the No.17 HendrickCars Chevrolet in an entry run by McLaren in conjunction with the Hendrick Motorsports NASCAR team.

AJ Foyt Racing

Santino Ferrucci wants to stay in the No.14 Chevrolet and the team wants to keep him they are just sorting out funding for the season. Benjamin Pedersen is locked into the No.55 Chevrolet for a second year.

Chip Ganassi Racing has expanded to five full-time cars for 2024.

8. Linus Lundqvist Honda

9. Scott Dixon PNC Bank Honda

10 Alex Palou American Legion Honda (Palou is likely to run the No.1 on his car.

11. Marcus Armstrong will run his first full-time season in the NTT INDYCAR Series.

Kyffin Simpson will make his NTT INDYCAR SERIES race debut with the team at the Firestone Grand Prix of St Petersburg on March 10, 2024, but has yet to be assigned a car number.

Dale Coyne Racing has multiple options available for the 2024 season, with question marks over Sting Ray Robb as his deal was just for 2023. It is possible that Takuma Sato and Romain Grosjean could return to the team but that seems unlikely.

In 2024, Ed Carpenter Racing reverts back to one full-time driver with Rinus VeeKay back in the No.21 Chevrolet while team owner Ed Carpenter will compete on ovals in the No.20 while 2023 INDY NXT champion, Christian Rasmussen will compete on road and street courses while also making his Indianapolis 500 debut on May 26.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing has three confirmed INDYCAR SERIES drivers Graham Rahal and Christian Lundgaard being joined by Emerson Fittipaldi while the team is also hoping to run a fourth car they hope to run Juri Vips either full-time or on a part-time basis.

Meyer Shank has two new drivers Tom Blomqvist and Felix Rosenqvist who replace Simon Pagenaud while Helio Castroneves will compete in a third car in the Indianapolis 500.

Team Penske has three cars with Josef Newgarden, Scott McLaughlin, and Will Power.

As it stands, Juncos Hollinger Racing has Agustin Canapino while they will confirm their second driver will confirm their line-up in the coming weeks.


Share This