Team Penske’s Josef Newgarden in the No.2 Snap-On Chevrolet says the car feels fast as he ended the second session as the fastest driver with a time of 01:09.3323s ending the session just ahead of Rinus VeeKay for Ed Carpenter Racing who set a time of 01:09.4020s.

Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet was third fastest with a time of 01:09.4747s ending the session just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Colton Herta.

Scott McLaughlin in the No.3 PPG Team Penske Chevrolet set a 01:095514s to end the session in fifth place just ahead of Meyer Shank Racing’s Jack Harvey in the No.60 AutoNation Sirius XM Honda who was second this morning.

Dale Coyne Racing with Rick Ware Racing’s Romain Grosjean in the No.51 Nurtec ODT Honda ended the session in seventh place with a time of 01:09.6214s ending the session just ahead of Simon Pagenaud and the Arrow McLaren SP pairing of Pato O’Ward and Felix Rosenqvist who rounded out the top ten.

Alexander Rossi was eleventh fastest for Andretti Autosport having set the fastest time this morning while Ryan Hunter Reay was 12th just ahead of Alex Palou in the No.10 American Legion Honda.

Ed Jones was 14th just ahead of Ed Carpenter Racing’s Conor Daly. Graham Rahal in the No.15 Fifth Third Bank Honda was 16th with a time of 01:09.9723s ending the session just ahead of James Hinchcliffe in the No.29 Capstone Honda who set a time of 01:09.9789s ending the session just ahead of Marcus Ericsson and Dalton Kellett.

Takuma Sato was 20th just ahead of Sebastien Bourdais and Charlie Kimball. Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing Honda had a suspected clutch issue however the team was unable to confirm what the issue was for the defending series champion.

Jimmie Johnson and Juan Pablo Montoya rounded out the order.

Share This