Josef Newgarden in the No.2 PPG Team Penske Chevrolet was the pace-setter in race day warm up at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course as he set a time of 01:10.9281s.

The Tennessee-native ended the session just ahead of AJ Foyt Racing’s Kyle Kirkwood who was the star of the session as he ended up P2 with a time of 01:10.9895s.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Christian Lundgaard was third fastest with a time of 01:11.0317s.

Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts AutoNation Honda was fourth with a time of 01:11.0529s.

Colton Herta was fifth with a time of 01:11.0530s just ahead of Juncos Hollinger Racing’s Callum Ilott who set a time of 01:11.0661s.

Defending NTT IndyCar Series champion Alex Palou in the No.10 American Legion Honda was seventh with a time 01:11.0759s.

Pole-sitter Felix Rosenqvist in the No.7 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet was eighth with a time of 01:11.0929s just ahead of Will Power and Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon and Marcus Ericsson.

Rinus VeeKay was 12th just ahead of Graham Rahal and Jack Harvey.

Pato O’Ward was 15th just ahead of Scott McLaughlin and Romain Grosjean.

Simon Pagenaud was 18th just ahead of Devlin DeFrancesco and David Malukas rounded out the top 20.

Conor Daly was 21st just ahead of Dalton Kellett and Jimmie Johnson while Helio Castroneves and Takuma Sato.

Share This