Josef Newgarden in the No.2 PPG Team Penske Chevrolet took back to back victories at Texas Motor Speedway on Sunday following a wild PPG375.

Nregarden fought all race long with Arrow McLaren’s Pato O’Ward who came home second just ahead of Alex Palou in the No.10 The American Legion Chip Ganassi Racing Honda. David Malukas was the star of the show for Dale Coyne Racing with HMD Motorsports as he came home in fourth place just ahead of six-time NTT INDYCAR SERIES champion Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC BANK Chip Ganassi Racing Honda, who surpassed Mario Andretti’s record of top-five finishes. The Iceman now stands alone with 194.

Scott McLaughlin came from 15th place on the grid to finish in sixth place just ahead of Colton Herta, while Romain Grosjean, who caused the race to finish under caution, was classified in eighth place.

Marcus Ericsson, who went into the race as the championship leader, came home in ninth place. At the same time, Juncos Hollinger Racing’s Callum Ilott had a great day as he rounded out the top ten just ahead of Helio Castroneves and Rinus VeeKay. Agustin Canapino avoided the chaos to complete his first oval IndyCar Series race in P13 just ahead of the only owner/driver in the field, Ed Carpenter, who came home in 14th place.

It was a tremendous oval debut for AJ Foyt Racing’s Benjamin Pedersen in the No.55 Sexton Properties Chevrolet as he came home in P15 just ahead of defending series champion Will Power who had a problem on pit road.

Simon Pagenaud was 17th, just ahead of Jack Harvey, Christian Lundgaard was 19th, and Conor Daly rounded out the top-twenty for Ed Carpenter Racing.

Santino Ferrucci was classified in 21st place, while Alexander Rossi was 22nd. Devlin DeFrancesco got caught in an incident with Graham Rahal that took them out of the race. Sting Ray Robb said that Dale Coyne Racing with RWR was on for a great result until he ruined it on them by hitting the wall after getting on the marbles.

Pole-sitter Felix Rosenqvist in the No.6 NTT DATA Arrow McLaren Chevrolet retired from the race. Kyle Kirkwood also retired from the race Takuma Sato also retired from his first race with Chip Ganassi Racing.




Share This